Miss Earth 2012

Miss Earth 2012, the 12th edition of the Miss Earth pageant, took place on November 24, 2012 at the Versailles Palace in Alabang,Muntinlupa City, Philippines.[2] The pageant was broadcasted live internationally on Star World was shown last November 25, 2012, 10:00 a.m. on ABS-CBN, or coverage on Studio 23, TFC-The Filipino Channel, and also on channels of participating counties worldwide.[3] Olga Álava from Ecuador, crowned her successor Tereza Fajksová, a 23-year-old university student and model from Brnoin Czech Republic at the end of the event. Miss Earth-Air went to the 23-year-old German-Filipino fashion designer and model, Stephany Dianne D. Stefanowitz of the Philippines, Miss Earth-Water was awarded to a Maracaibo native Osmariel Maholi Villalobos Atencio, a 24-year-old broadcasting company talent from Venezuela, and Miss Earth-Fire was given to the 22-year-old Camila Brant Gonçalves,a student and model from Minas Gerais, Brazil. 80 contestants competed for the crown in this year’s edition.

This year’s pageant aligns itself with the United Nations General Assembly’s declaration of 2012 as the “International Year of Sustainable Energy for All”, which aims to ensure universal access to modern energy services


File:Miss Earth 2012 map.png

Miss Earth 2012 participating countries and territories and the results
Final results Contestant
Miss Earth 2012
  •  Czech Republic – Tereza Fajksová
Miss Earth – Air 2012
  •  Philippines – Stephany Stefanowitz
Miss Earth – Water 2012
  •  Venezuela – Osmariel Villalobos
Miss Earth – Fire 2012
  •  Brazil – Camila Brant
  •  Nepal – Nagma Shrestha
  •  Russia – Natalia Pereverzeva
  •  South Africa – Tamerin Jardine
  •  USA – Siria Bojorquez
  •  Costa Rica – Fabiana Granados
  •  Germany – Nel-Linda Zublewitz
  •  Italy – Giulia Capuani
  •  Japan – Megumi Noda
  •  Korea – Sara Kim
  •  Mexico – Paola Aguilar Concha
  •  Poland – Justyna Rajczyk
  •  Scotland – Sara Pender

Special Awards

The following special awards were given:

Special Award Country Contestant
Best in Swimsuit  Costa Rica Fabiana Granados
Best in Evening Gown  US Virgin Islands Carolyn Whitney Carter
Miss Congeniality  India Prachi Mishra
Miss Photogenic  Venezuela Osmariel Villalobos
Best in National Costume  Thailand Waratthaya Wongchayaporn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: